Following their formal resignation from Equine Canada (EC) in September 2010, after months of dispute over service agreements with EC, the six non-signing provinces (Alberta, Saskatchewan, Quebec, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland & Labrador) have formed their own national alliance. The name of the new organization is pending approval of Industry Canada and a further announcement is forthcoming.


The Alberta Equestrian Federation, the Saskatchewan Horse Federation, Fédération équestre du Québec, the Nova Scotia Equestrian Federation, the Newfoundland Equestrian Association, and the Island Horse Council, have been working together for more than a year to explore ways to promote and protect the interests of their members, representing more than 30,000 Canadians. The six founding members recently met in Alberta to formulate their priority objectives for 2011. At this first meeting, a board of directors consisting of the six presidents of the founding member organizations was established, with Dixie Crowson, president of the Alberta Equestrian Federation, serving as its first President.


Upcoming Events

 Upcoming Events
Spruce Meadows 'National'

June 6-10, 2018





Industry Directory


Please Click Here to view our Industry Directory with links to equine sport groups, breed groups, facilities, calendars and publications in Alberta.


Contact Us
Office Address:

97 East Lake Ramp NE
Airdrie, AB
T4A 0C3
Phone: 403-420-5949
Fax: 403-948-2069